EDITOR

Anna M. Peterson Luther College

EDITORIAL COUNCIL

Betty A. Bergland Professor Emerita of History, University of Wisconsin-River Falls

Laurann Gilbertson Chief Curator, Vesterheim Museum, Decorah, Iowa

Terje Mikael Hasle Joranger Director of the Norwegian Emigrant Museum, Ottestad, Norway

Lori Ann Lahlum Professor of History, Minnesota State University, Mankato

Ann Marie Legreid Dean of Social and Behavioral Sciences and Professor of Geography, Shepherd University

Deborah L. Miller Independent public historian and freelance researcher, former reference specialist at Minnesota Historical Society Library

Daron W. Olson Professor of History, Indiana University East

Nils Olav Østrem Professor of History, University of Stavanger

Ingrid Urberg Professor of Scandinavian Studies, University of Alberta Augustana Campus